Latest News


Evening Tribute Dedicated to Uncle Fred

The FANHS San Diego Conference will hold a “Tribute to Uncle Fred” on Wed, July 30, 2014, 8:00-10:00 PM at the Kona Kai Hotel (Room TBD). This unstructured time will allow individuals to participate or pay tribute to an influential man and the founder of Filipino American History Month. Having this tribute Wednesday night will…

2014 May 31 + FANHS LA (Fred Cordova BACK) + address_edited-1

Tribute to Fred Cordova

LOS ANGELES, California – On Saturday, May 31, 2014, from 2:00-4:00pm, the Los Angeles Chapter of the Filipino American National Historical Society (FANHS) and Search to Involve Pilipino Americans (SIPA) will be collaborating together at 3200 West Temple Street in city of Los Angeles, located in L.A.’s Historic Filipinotown.  The purpose of this free and…

Preparing Filipino American middle school students + draft2

Support Youth to Attend FANHS San Diego Conference

Asian Americans & Pacific Islanders in Philanthropy (AAPIP), Toyota Giving Circle, Network of Toyota Filipino Associates (NTFA-USA, a Toyota Giving Circle), and Toyota Asian American Society in Alliance will partially support a team of six Filipino American high school and middle-level students from Los Angeles to attend the FANHS San Diego Conference. Three college students…

Candidates (TURNED) + ORANGE + Ron SOLOR FADED_edited-1

Congratulations to Dr. Ronald Buenaventura!

Our very own Ron Buenaventura, longtime FANHS trustee and Los Angeles Vice President, was awarded his Doctor of Education degree in Educational Leadership, Administration, and Policy from Pepperdine University. His dissertation focused on FANHS Los Angeles Chapter partnership and community-base focus.

Giving Back

Donations, large and small, are very much appreciated. Since FANHS is a 501 3(c) non-profit, your donation is tax deductible. We are currently accepting your donations by check our through online Paypal donation gateway. donate

Upcoming Events

Future FANHS Conferences

• 2016 FANHS National Conference in New York

Past FANHS Conferences

  • 2012 Albuquerque, New Mexico
  • 2010 Seattle, Washington
  • 2008 Anchorage, Alaska
  • 2006 Honolulu, Hawai‘i
  • 2004 Portland, Oregon
  • 2002 Los Angeles, California